top of page

Blackie Lawless Reflects on the End of 2023 W.A.S.P. European Tour - These Rigs Were "Rockin"




Hollywood, CA (May 22, 2023) — W.A.S.P. recently wrapped up the European Leg of the 2023, "40th Anniversary World Tour". Blackie Lawless shared a post on the official W.A.S.P. website WASPnation.com looking back at some of the spectacular moments from the tour. Blackie commented, "These gigs were "rockin" and everyone there, including the band could feel it. We would come off stage for the encore and there were times it was so loud we could not communicate with each other." Read Blackie Lawless' entire recap at https://www.waspnation.com/post/blackie-lawless-reflects-on-the-end-of-2023-w-a-s-p-european-tour Now W.A.S.P. are preparing for the U.S. tour that begins on August 4th in San Luis Obispo, CA, making stops across North America in Vancouver, BC, Omaha, NE, New York, NY, Memphis, TN and more before wrapping up on Saturday, September 16 at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles, CA. Special guest Armored Saint will join the band across all dates of the tour. The U.S. tour is followed by visits to South America and Mexico. Tickets and VIP packages to meet Blackie Lawless are available at WASPnation.com. Below are just some of the many incredible reviews of the W.A.S.P. European Tour.

  • They delivered top-notch and unforgettable entertainment. - Rockline.si

  • 40 years of uncompromising heavy metal. - Grimmgent.com

  • Tonight was a celebration of not just W.A.S.P., but a celebration of our youth, - Overdrive.ie


  • A show that captured this seminal band at their best, and indeed probably better than I have ever seen them play before. - Ever-metal.com

  • Tonight was a truly joyous Heavy Metal celebration. - Metaltalk.net

  • When you’re putting on a show as enjoyable as this, it’s no surprise why people keep coming back. - Moshville.co.uk

  • Ladies and gentlemen, that is most certainly how you put on a rock show. - Backseatmafia.com

  • We definitely recommend catching this tour! - Tuonelamagazine.com

  • All of us who were there went out with a smile from ear to ear, because what W.A.S.P. offered us that night was the best and most electric of all circuses. - Mariskalrock.com

  • Sell out crowd prove the demand for W.A.S.P. is still high - Therazorsedge.rocks



We do, however, wish to see some Florida dates as we were very greatful to see this tour come through on the last leg recently!


THE 40TH NEVER STOPS WORLD TOUR 2023 DATES: Fri Aug 04 – San Luis Obispo, CA – Fremont Theatre * Sat Aug 05 – Wheatland, CA – Hard Rock Live Sacramento Mon Aug 07 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater Tue Aug 08 – Vancouver, BC – Vogue Theatre * Thu Aug 10 – Seattle, WA – Moore Theatre Fri Aug 11 – Spokane, WA – The Podium Sat Aug 12 – Garden City, ID – Revolution Concert House and Event Center Sun Aug 13 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot Tue Aug 15 – Omaha, NE – Steelhouse Omaha Wed Aug 16 – Minneapolis, MN – The Fillmore Minneapolis presented by Affinity Plus Thurs Aug 17 - Moline, IL - The Rust Belt * Fri Aug 18 – Eau Claire, WI – RCU Theater * Sat Aug 19 – Clive, IA – Horizon Events Center * Sun Aug 20 – Gary, IN – Hard Rock Live Northern Indiana Tue Aug 22 – Grand Rapids, MI – GLC Live @ 20 Monroe Wed Aug 23 – Indianapolis, IN – Egyptian Room @ Old National Centre Thu Aug 24 – Wheeling, WV – Capitol Theatre * Fri Aug 25 – Stroudsburg, PA – Sherman Theater * Sat Aug 26 – New York, NY – Hammerstein Ballroom Sun Aug 27 – Hampton, NH – Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom Tue Aug 29 – Wallingford, CT – The Dome At Oakdale Theatre Wed Aug 30 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore Philadelphia Thu Aug 31 – Warren, OH – Packard Music Hall * Fri Sep 01 – Toronto, ON​ – Danforth Music Hall Sun Sep 03 – Montreal, QC – Mtelus Tue Sep 05 – Cincinnati, OH – The Andrew J Brady Music Center Thu Sep 07 – Memphis, TN – The Soundstage at Graceland Fri Sep 08 – Little Rock, AR – The Hall Sat Sep 09 – Dallas, TX – South Side Ballroom Sun Sep 10 – Oklahoma City, OK – The Criterion Wed Sep 13 – Tucson, AZ – Rialto Theatre * Thu Sep 14 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues Sat Sep 16 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Palladium *Not a Live Nation Date





https://www.waspnation.com https://www.facebook.com/W.A.S.P.Nation https://twitter.com/waspofficial https://instagram.com/waspnationofficial

https://youtube.com/@WASPNationOfficial

https://www.tiktok.com/@waspnationofficial https://www.bandsintown.com/a/7553

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page